My Cart


Original Poster Shop

Pet Shop Boys poster - Release - Original

£29.99 GBP

Pet Shop Boys poster for the Release album - Original 

Poster for Pet Shop Boys 'Release' was the 8th studio album by synthpop duo Pet Shop Boys and first released to a limited run of metallic effect embossed sleeves in 2002. It featured ex-Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr playing acoustic and electric guitars on 7 of the album's 10 tracks, finally mixed by Grammy Award winning Michael Brauer.

These posters were not released for public sale as they were used to promote the album in record shops at the time. As such The Original Poster Shop holds the only stock of them in the world.

The album artwork was designed by Greg Foley (New York design and magazine publishers Visionaire) and nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Recording Package.

Tracks from the Release album:

  • Home and Dry
  • I Get Along
  • Birthday Boy
  • London
  • E-Mail
  • The Samurai in Autumn
  • Love Is a Catastrophe
  • Here
  • The Night I Fell in Love
  • You Choose

30" x 20" inches

As new