My Cart


Original Poster Shop

Massive Attack poster - Butterfly Caught - Original

£34.99 GBP

"Butterfly Caught" is a single on English trip-hop collective Massive Attack's fourth album, 100th Window.

It was released mid-June 2003, written by Neil Davidge and Rob Del Naja, the latter of whom performs vocals on the song. Remixes from Paul Daley, Jagz Kooner and Octave are included.

100th Window was the fourth studio album by Massive Attack, released around 4 months earlier than the single in February 2003 by Virgin Records. Of the group's original core line-up, the album only features Robert Del Naja; Andrew Vowles departed shortly after the release of the group's previous album Mezzanine (1998).

100th Window was written and produced by Del Naja and Neil Davidge, and features vocals from other artists including Horace Andy, Sinéad O'Connor, and Damon Albarn (performing as 2D from Gorillaz). 

The album makes no use of samples, and contains none of the jazz or jazz fusion stylings of the group's first two albums Blue Lines (1991) or Protection (1994).

30" x 20"

Good 'Original' Condition